31/01/2017: Purple Nurple

_dsc0056

Hey guys!

Man, birthdays are exhausting. Especially when you leave making a card and wrapping the present to the last second. And when you wake up quite late in the day.

As promised, today’s theme is purple. Here are a couple of photos of I managed to take of a few purple things I found lying around my house.

_DSC0103.JPG

Now, this photo might look slightly blue, but I swear it’s purple. This is a mini version of a perfume I was given as a Christmas present a few years ago. I tried a couple of different arrangements that involved a bigger perfume bottle (which was also purple) and my sunglasses, but it turns out that this is what looked best anyway.

Image Specifics:

Focal Length: 55

F Stop: 5.6

Exposure: wasn’t recorded apparently?

_dsc0105

Here’s a notebook I received as a Christmas present last year. It’s technically a diary – it has the same lock on it as all cheap diaries these days. I have sooooo many notebooks though, so I decided a while ago that I was going to use this one to store brochures of places I’ve either already been to and liked, or want to go to in future. However I lost the keys and want to avoid buying another diary so I’ve just kind of shoved them in there until I find them…

Image Specifics:

Focal Length: 55

F Stop: 5.6

Exposure: wasn’t recorded apparently?

That’s it for today!! Tomorrow’s theme will be decided a bit later, so stay tuned 🙂

Renee xx

Leave a Reply

