30/01/2017: Blues Shoes

_dsc0040

Hello everyone!

My brother’s birthday is tomorrow and so we’ve been doing celebration dinners and party preparation stuff all day and are looking to be the same tomorrow. With this in mind, for the next few days I will choose a theme for the day and take photos of things related to the theme. This then makes it easier for me to find time to take photos because I’ll know what I’m looking for and I don’t need to necessarily go venturing out very far!

So today’s theme is… Shoes! (Yes, I know. Boring. I lack imagination.) I was quite busy so I only was able to spare a few moments to take some decent shots.

_dsc0003

I liked the idea of my thongs contrasting against the slate floor in my living room, so I just threw them down and took a few shots from different angles. The photo you see above was my favourite out of those shots.

Image Specifics:

Focal Length: 55

F Stop: 5.6

Exposure: 1/15

_dsc0010

I wanted to try a shallow depth of field line down a row of shoes; however I lacked the appropriate space to do this. So instead, I lined up three different pairs and again took different shots from different angles. This one looked nice.

Image Specifics:

Focal Length: 24

F Stop: 4

Exposure: 1/5

I’m really sorry about the not-very-interesting post today. Tomorrow I think I will make the theme purple. Can anyone think of any suggestions for Wednesday? Please comment below if you do!

I look forward to your suggestions!!

Renee xx

One thought on “30/01/2017: Blues Shoes

Leave a Reply

